All Of Me and My Journey…

Authentically Me through Freedom, Authenticity, Gratitude, and Love

Expression

20150725_121708

I am an extroverted introvert. However, if I have something that needs to be heard I have no problem expressing myself. Over time, I’ve learned when to keep my mouth shut and just let the universe work. This is especially true when matters of the heart are involved. ‪#‎deneledbiggs‬ ‪#‎theunspoken‬ ‪#‎poetry‬ ‪#‎author‬ ‪#‎speaker‬

WE
What am I to you
What are you to me
Our actions reflect one
but we speak another
Visions of us as one
constantly prance through my mind
I come back to reality
What I visualize is just a dream
How do I contain myself, my emotions
when you are near
Knowing that I always want you here
Nature must take its course
Maybe one day we will see
Why our crossing paths
Is meant to be

© Denele D. Biggs – “The Unspoken: A Better Life From Lessons Learned”

www.deneledbiggs.com

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

