All Of Me and My Journey…

Authentically Me through Freedom, Authenticity, Gratitude, and Love

Day Three – Comfort in Browness #write31days

You will not conform my ideas, my creativity, or spirituality. Nor will you change how I feeI have worked hard for 38 years to get to this state of comfort.

There was a time when I felt lost and wouldn’t speak up for what I wanted. I kind of just slid between the cracks. I, then, became the pro-black, super outspoken, blunt, angry chick that didn’t take shit from anyone. I didn’t care about anyone’s feelings and did what was needed to get what I want.

Those days are long gone and I am renewed. In have worked tiredlessly to get to this place and love the skin I’m in.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

