All Of Me and My Journey…

Authentically Me through Freedom, Authenticity, Gratitude, and Love

The help of Cave Canem

I am going into the 9th week of the Cave Canem Pittsburgh workshop and it has done so much for my writing and my fear. My fear has kept me from sharing my work with the world. At one time it was just me and my thoughts and although I wanted to share my work, I was afraid……afraid of rejection, afraid of my work being judged, afraid of being exposed. I had to come to a point where I realized that this is a gift from the Creator and if it wasn’t to be shared it would not have been given. I am not writing more, sharing more, and I am even getting ready to share my poetry with the known and unknown. Now, this is not saying that I am not nervous because it is scaring the bejesus out of me…LOL. Before I get up in class to read, my palms are sweating, my heart is racing like I just ran the 100m, my mouth gets dry, and my stomach rolls and rolls like I have the BGs. BUT I need to do this for ME. If I do not I will be stuck in this place of longing, timidness, and fear and we can’t have that, can we? So, I am pressing and enjoying my gift and all of the emotions that come with it.

Until next time…..

ddb

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our Light, not our Darkness, that most frightens us.
-Marianne Williamson

(Thank you KSK!)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

