All Of Me and My Journey…

Authentically Me through Freedom, Authenticity, Gratitude, and Love

Motivated

This morning I had the pleasure of cheering on my brother and sis in law in the Pittsburgh Half Marathon. They were in the sea of runners and made me so proud. My daughter and I were uber excited to see themas they ran up to us with open arms and kisses.

As I watched the runners and walkers do their thing, something struck me. i had an “a-ha” moment, if you will….I can do what they are doing. I can do MUCH more. Over the past few months, I have lacked motivation to do much of the work that needs done….personally and professionally. I know that some of it is due to my lack of happiness with my location, lack of funds, and just plain laziness. I am too young and have too many dreams to just sit by and watch my life pass me by.

I have to get moving. Get up Denele….YOLO (You only live only)!!!Image

ddb

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

